Friday, February 26, 2010

Obama's Final Picks for Deficit Commission

Obama already appointed Erskine Bowles and Alan Simpson to head up the commission, which will have 18 members, including republican and democrat picks. Here are Obama's latest:
• Dave Cote, the chief executive of technology firm Honeywell.

• Ann Fudge, a former chief executive of Young & Rubicam Brands.

• Alice Rivlin, a former official with the Federal Reserve and the Office of Management and Budget.

• Andy Stern, the president of the Service Employees International Union.