Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Nine Republicans Needed to Ratify START Treaty

The START treaty needs at least nine republican votes to be ratified and they're in. They are: Bob Bennett, Johnny Isakson, Lamar Alexander, Scott Brown, Susan Collins, Olympia Snowe, George Voinovich, Richard Lugar, and Bob Corker. The final vote could take place tomorrow.
Mitch McConnell, Jim DeMint, Jon Kyl and other republicans appear to be sticking together in opposing the treaty ratification purely for politics.